Steve Howe: Motif

On August 19, 2008, “Howe Sound” label released “Motif” (Motif Volume 1), the sixteenth Steve Howe album. It features re-recordings of songs from his career, including tracks from his solo albums as well as “Clap” from “The Yes Album”, and “Sketches in the Sun” from GTR. The album was recorded at “Langley Studios”, UK, and was produced by Steve Howe.


  • Steve Howe – guitars, various instruments, arranger, photography
  • Sui-Yin Chan- design, layout
  • Miki Slingsby – photography
  1. The Golden Mean
  2. Intersection Blues
  3. Corkscrew
  4. Trombone
  5. Devon Blue
  6. Clap
  7. Australia
  8. Part and Parcel
  9. Sketches in the Sun
  10. Second Initial
  11. Concerto in D (Second Movement)
  12. Diary of a Man Who Vanished
  13. Cat Napping
  14. Ram
  15. Provence
  16. Winter (Second Movement)
  17. Meadow Rag
  18. Heritage
  19. Bareback
  20. Dorothy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.