Mary-Jess: Shine

On August 8, 2011, “Decca” label released “Shine”, the debut Mary-Jess (Mary-Jess Leaverland) album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at “The Busy Bee” in Beijing, “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Ross Cullum.


  • Maty-Jess – vocals
  • Geoff Lawson, Pawel Bzim Zarecki – keyboards
  • Ross Cullum – keyboards, additional programming
  • Liu Teng – Chinese drums
  • Si Ri Gu Leng – fiddle
  • Ding Xiao Teng – flute
  • Chang Jing – guzheng
  • Benbrick, Emma Rohan, Liz Leaverland, Mary-Jess Leaverland*, Rich Parker, Sandy McLelland – backing vocals
  • Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – orchestra
  • Geoff Lawson, Pawel Bzim Zarecki – string arrangements
  • Sandy McLelland – vocal arrangements
  • James McWilliam – conductor
  • Geoff Lawson, Pawel Bzim Zarecki – programming
  • Simon Changer – engineer, mixing
  • Simon Rhodes – orchestra recording
  • Paul Chessell – design
  • Michael Labica, Sandrine Dulermo – photography 

Track listing:

  1. Are You the Way Home? – Helen Boulding, Mary-Jess Leaverland, Pete Glenister
  2. Glorious – Chris Eaton, Mary-Jess Leaverland
  3. Lighthouse of Mine – Fredrik Kempe, Peter Kvint, Ginny McGrail
  4. Rising from the Fire – Emma Rohan, Matt Schwartz
  5. Beautiful Force – Duck Blackwell, Mary-Jess Leaverland, Paddy Dalton
  6. Everything Can Wait – Helen Boulding, Martin Glover, Zoe Michelle
  7. Stand As One – Emma Rohan, Mary-Jess Leaverland, Paul Carter
  8. Yue Guang Ai Ren – Tan Dun
  9. My Own Sunrise – Chris Eaton, Mary-Jess Leaverland
  10. An Angel walking – Geoff Lawson, Helen Boulding, Mary-Jess Leaverland, Ross Cullum
  11. Burning Love – Guy Farler, Helen Boulding, Mary-Jess Leaverland
  12. Heaven is Empty – Paul Carter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.