The Psychedelic Furs: Made of Rain

On July 31, 2020, “Cooking Vinyl” album released “Made of Rain”, the eighth Psychedelic Furs (The) studio album. It was recorded 2019 – 2020, and was produced by Richard Fortus, Richard Butler, Tim Butler, Paul Garisto, Rich Good, Amanda Kramer and Mars Williams.


  • Richard Butler – vocals
  • Rich Good – guitar
  • Amanda Kramer – keyboards
  • Tim Butler – bass guitar
  • Paul Garisto – drums
  • Mars Williams – saxophone
  • Richard Fortus
  • BT
  • Jon Carin
  • Joe McGinty
  • Paisley Fortus
  • Clover Fortus
  • Jason McEntire – engineer
  • Tim Palmer – mixing

Track listing:

  1. The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll – Richard Butler, Rich Good
  2. Don’t Believe – Richard Butler, Tim Butler, Paul Garisto, Rich Good
  3. You’ll Be Mine – Richard Butler, Tim Butler
  4. Wrong Train – John Ashton, Richard Butler, Tim Butler
  5. This’ll Never Be Like Love – Richard Butler, Chris Good
  6. Ash Wednesday – Richard Butler, Paul Garisto
  7. Come All Ye Faithful – Richard Butler, Rich Good
  8. No-One – Richard Butler, Rich Good
  9. Tiny Hands – Richard Butler, Tim Butler
  10. Hide the Medicine – Richard Butler, Richard Fortus
  11. Turn Your Back on Me – Richard Butler, Paul Garisto
  12. Stars – Jon Carin, Richard Butler, Richard Fortus

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.