Purple Mountains: Same

On July 12, 2019, “Drag City” label released the self-titled, only Purple Mountains album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Jamdek” in Chicago, Illinois, “Thump” in Brooklyn, New York, and was produced by Jarvis Taveniere and Jeremy Earl.


  • David Berman – vocals, guitar
  • Aaron Neveu – guitar, bass, drums
  • Kyle Forester – piano, organ, Mellotron, harmonica, melodica 
  • Jarvis Taveniere – bass, guitars
  • Jeremy Earl – vocals, drums, percussion, guitar, Mellotron
  • Haley Fohr– vocals
  • Anna St. Louis – vocals
  • Cole Kamen-Green – trumpet
  • Justin Brown – pedal steel 
  • John Andrews – organ, vocals
  • Chris Stroffolino – Hammond
  • Jarvis Taveniere – engineer, mixing
  • Cooper Crain – auxiliary recording
  • Peyton Pinkerton – auxiliary recording
  • Carl Saff – lacquer cut
  • Christian Patterson – center photo
  • Cassie Berman – dog photos
  • Dan Koretzky – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by David Berman, except where noted.

  1. That’s Just the Way That I Feel
  2. All My Happiness Is Gone
  3. Darkness and Cold
  4. Snow Is Falling in Manhattan
  5. Margaritas at the Mall
  6. She’s Making Friends, I’m Turning Stranger
  7. I Loved Being My Mother’s Son
  8. Nights That Won’t Happen
  9. Storyline Fever
  10. Maybe I’m the Only One for Me – David Berman, Dan Auerbach, Gate Pratt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.