On June 10, 2003.

On June 10, 2003, “S-Curve Records” label released “Welcome Interstate Managers”, the third Fountains of Wayne studio album, It was recorded in 2003, at “Stratosphere Sound” and “The Clubhouse Rhinebeck” in New York, “Q Division” in Somerville, Massachusetts, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger, Chris Collingwood and Mike Denneen.


  • Chris Collingwood – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jody Porter – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Adam Schlesinger – bass guitar, synthesizers, backing vocals, engineering, mixing
  • Brian Young – drums
  • Ronnie Buttacavoli – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • James Iha – guitar
  • Robert Randolph – pedal steel
  • Jen Trynin – guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike Denneen – engineering
  • Richard Furch – engineering
  • Rudyard Lee Cullers – assistant engineering
  • Matt Beaudoin – assistant engineering
  • John Holbrook – mixing
  • Tom Lord-Alge – mixing
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Frank Olinsky – art direction and design
  • Rafi Sofer – assistant engineering
  • Collection of The New-York Historical Society – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger.

  1. Mexican Wine
  2. Bright Future in Sales
  3. Stacy’s Mom
  4. Hackensack
  5. No Better Place
  6. Valley Winter Song
  7. All Kinds of Time
  8. Little Red Light
  9. Hey Julie
  10. Halley’s Waitress
  11. Hung Up on You
  12. Fire Island
  13. Peace and Love
  14. Bought for a Song
  15. Supercollider
  16. Yours and Mine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.