Rival Sons: Hollow Bones

On June 10, 2016, “Eearache” label released “Hollow Bones”, the fifth Rival Sons studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “RCA Studio A”, “Low Country Sound Studio”, “House of David Sixteen Ton Studio” in Nashville, TN, and was produced by Dave Cobb.


  • Jay Buchanan – vocals
  • Scott Holiday – guitar, string arrangement
  • Dave Beste – bass guitar
  • Michael Miley – drums
  • Todd E. Ogren Brooks – keyboards
  • Eamon McLoughlin – cello, violin
  • Kristen Rogers, Whitney Coleman, April Rucker – backing vocals
  • Matt Ross’Spang – recording
  • John Netti – recording
  • Eddie Spear – mixing
  • Pete Lyman – mastering
  • Martin Wittfooth – artwork, layout
  • Emilia Pare – photography

Track listing:

  1. Hollow Bones Pt. 1 – Scott Holiday, Jay Buchanan, Michael Miley, Dave Cobb
  2. Tied Up – David Beste, Jay Buchanan, Scott Holiday
  3. Thundering Voices – Scott Holiday, Jay Buchanan, Dave Cobb, Michael Miley
  4. Baby Boy – Jay Buchanan, Scott Holliday
  5. Pretty Face – Jay Buchanan, Scott Holiday
  6. Fade Out – Scott Holiday, Jay Buchanan
  7. Black Coffee – Ike Turner, Tine Turner
  8. Hollow Bones Pt. 2 – Jay Buchanan, Scott Holiday, Michael Miley, David Beste
  9. All That I Want – Jay Buchanan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.