Edgar Broughton Band: Oora

In May 1973, “Harvest” label released “Oora”, the fifth Edgar Broughton Band album. It was recorded June – December 1972, at “Olympic Studios” and  “Morgan Studios” in London, “The Manor Studios” in Shipton-on-Cherwell, UK, and was produced by Edgar Broughton, Arthur Grant, Steve Broughton and Victor Unitt.


  • Edgar Broughton – lead vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Victor Unitt – lead and backing vocals, electric andf Spanish guitar, piano
  • Arthur Grant – bass guitar, guitar
  • Steve Broughton – vocals, drums, percussion, guitars, tubular bells, tambourine
  • David Bedford – piano
  • Madeline Bell – backing vocals
  • Doris Troy – backing vocals
  • Lisa Strike – backing vocals
  • Maggie Thomas – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Edgar Broughton, except where noted.

  1. Hurricane Man / Rock ‘n’ Roller
  2. Roccococooler
  3. Eviction – Steve Broughton
  4. Oh You Crazy Boy! – Victor Unitt
  5. Things on My Mind – Steve Broughton
  6. Exhibits from a New Museum / Green Lights
  7. Face from a Window / Pretty / Hi-Jack Boogie / Slow Down – Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant, Victor Unitt
  8. Capers – Edgar Broughton, Steve Broughton, Arthur Grant, Victor Unitt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.