Joe Henderson: The Elements

In May 1974, “Milestone” label released “The Elements”, the 16th Joe Henderson album. It was recorded in October 1973, at “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Joe Henderson – tenor sax, flute, alto flute
  • Alice Coltrane – piano, harp, tanpura, harmonium
  • Michael White – violin
  • Charlie Haden – bass
  • Leon “Ndugu” Chancler – drums
  • Kenneth Nash – congas, North African Sakara Drum, bells, gong, percussion, flute (3), narrator
  • Baba Duru Oshun – percussion, tabla

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Henderson.

  1. Fire
  2. Air
  3. Water
  4. Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.