Spritualized: Songs in A & E

On May 26, 2008, “Sanctuary Records” label released “Songs in A&E”, the sixth Spiritualized studio album. It was recorded in 2007, in Cedars, Nottingham, and was produced by Jason Pierce.


  • J Spaceman – vocals, Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Fender Jazzmaster, Fender Custom Vox Starstreamer, Gibson 125, Fender Bass VI, autoharp, harmonicas, melodica, accordion, piano, Gibson L/00, violin, Marshall Artist, HH Custom, Fender Superchamp, Farfisa Compact, Vox Continental, percussion
  • Tony ‘Doggen’ Foster – Fender Jazzmaster, Gibson Les Paul Goldtop, Silvertone Acoustic, Rickenbacker Lap Steel, Fender Rhodes, Fender Twin, Marshall Artist, Hiwatt Custom 50
  • Tom Edwards – vibraphone, marimbas, percussion, timpani, glockenspiel, Fender Rhodes, Hammond, reed organ, melodica, tubular bells
  • Tim Lewis – Vox Continental, Farfisa Compact, synthesizers, piano
  • Richard Warren – Rickenbacker 3000 Bass, Baldwin 704, Fender Precision Bass, Epiphone Casino, Vox Starstream 12, Burns Sonic Bass, Fender Bass VI
  • Kevin Bales – Gretch Roundbadge, George Hayman Vibrasonic, Ludwig Jazz Festival Snare
  • John Coxon – Fender Jaguar, pipe organ
  • Barrie Cadogan – Gibson 330
  • Alex Barrow – accordion
  • Rachel Korine – vocals
  • Ben Edwards – trumpet
  • David Temple – saxophones
  • James Adams – trombone
  • Sara Temple – clarinet
  • Johnny Morcombe – French horn
  • Mary Owen – flute
  • Nicky Sweeney – violins
  • Ian Rathbone – violin
  • Tony Woollard – cello
  • Sharlene Hector, Nomvula Malinga, Jasette Barrett – vocals
  • The Dirtbombs (Mick Collins, Ko Melina, Troy Gregory) – vocals
  • The Choir (Sian Ahern, Rupert Clervaux, Matt Conner, Ben Crook, Dan Gamble, Simon Hill, Sarah McCrory, Kim Gehrig, Sarah Evans, Claire Luke, Poppy Spaceman, Hank Jackson) – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by J Spaceman.

  1. Harmony 1 (Mellotron)
  2. Sweet Talk
  3. Death Take Your Fiddle
  4. I Gotta Fire
  5. Soul on Fire
  6. Harmony 2 (Piano)
  7. Sitting on Fire
  8. Yeah Yeah
  9. You Lie You Cheat
  10. Harmony 3 (Voice)
  11. Baby I’m Just a Fool
  12. Don’t Hold Me Close
  13. Harmony 4 (This Old Man…)
  14. The Waves Crash In
  15. Harmony 5 (Accordion)
  16. Borrowed Your Gun
  17. Harmony 6 (Glockenspiel)
  18. Goodnight Goodnight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.