On May 15, 2020.

On May 15, 2020, “Southeastern” label released “Reunions”, the seventh Jason Isbell studio album, and the fourth accompanied by his backing band The 400 Unit. It was recorded in 2019, at “RCA Studio A” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Dave Cobb.


  • Jason Isbell – vocals, piano, guitars
  • Sadler Vaden – guitars
  • Derry Deborja – keyboards, omnichord, organ, piano
  • Amanda Shires – fiddle, background vocals
  • Jimbo Hart – bass
  • Chad Gamble – drums, tambourine
  • Jay Buchanan – background vocals
  • David Crosby – background vocals
  • Gena Johnson – engineer
  • Toby Hurlbert – assistant engineer
  • Daniel Bacigalupi – assistant
  • Dave Cobb – mixing, shaker
  • Pete Lyman – mastering
  • Fetzer Design – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Jason Isbell except where noted.

  1. What’ve I Done to Help – Jason Isbell, Michael Kiwanuka
  2. Dreamsicle
  3. Only Children
  4. Overseas
  5. Running with Our Eyes Closed
  6. River
  7. Be Afraid
  8. St. Peter’s Autograph
  9. It Gets Easier
  10. Letting You Go

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.