The Brian Jonestown Massacre: Aufheben

On May 7, 2012, “A Recordings” label released “Aufheben”, the twelfth Brian Jonestown Massacre (The) studio album. It was recorded in May 2012, and was produced by Anton Newcombe and Fabien Leseure.


  • Anton Newcombe – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, drums, electronics, mixing
  • Matt Hollywood – guitar
  • Joel Gion – tambourine
  • Will Carruthers – bass, backing vocals
  • Constantine Karlis – drums
  • Fab Leseure – keyboards, electronics
  • Hallberg Daði Hallbergsson – guitar
  • Hakon Adalsteinsson – guitar
  • Friederike Bienert – flute
  • Eliza Karmasalo – vocals
  • Thibault Pesenti – vocals
  • Fabien Leseure – mixing

Track listing:

  1. Panic in Babylon
  2. Viholliseni Maalla
  3. Gaz Hilarant
  4. Illuminomi
  5. I Want to Hold Your Other Hand
  6. Face Down on the Moon
  7. The Clouds Are Lies
  8. Stairway to the Best Party in the Universe
  9. Seven Kinds of Wonderful
  10. Waking Up to Hand Grenades
  11. Blue Order / New Monday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.