Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog: YRU Still Here?

On April 27, 2018, “Northern Spy Records” label released “YRU Still Here?”, the 24th  Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Brooklyn Recording”, “Figure 8 Recording” and “Studio G” in Brooklyn, NY, and was produced by Marc Ribot.


  • Marc Ribot – vocals, guitar, Requinto guitar, Farfisa organ, bass, horn, vocoder
  • Shahzad Ismaily – vocals, bass, Moog synthesizer, percussion
  • Ches Smith – vocals, drums, percussion, electronics
  • Curtis Fowlkes – trombone
  • Doug Wieselman – saxophone, flute
  • Briggan Krauss – saxophone
  • Neel Murgai – sitar
  • Mauricio Herrera – congas
  • Lukas Rutzen, Rea Dubach – backing vocals
  • Ron Saint Germain – mixing
  • Scott Hull – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Marc Ribot, except where noted.

  1. Personal Nancy – Marc Ribot, Ches Smith
  2. Pennsylvania 6 6666 – Marc Ribot, Ches Smith
  3. Agnes – Marc Ribot, Ches Smith
  4. Oral Sydney with a U
  5. YRU Still Here?
  6. Muslim Jewish Resistance
  7. Shut That Kid Up
  8. Fuck la Migra
  9. Orthodoxy
  10. Freak Freak Freak on the Peripherque – Marc Ribot, Shahzad Ismaily
  11. Rawhide

One thought on “Marc Ribot’s Ceramic Dog: YRU Still Here?”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.