Barcia Ball: So Many Rivers

On April 22, 2003, “Aligator” label released “So Many Rivers” the eleventh Marcia Ball album. It was recorded in 2002, at “The Hit Shack” in Austin, Texas, “Greenleaf Place” in Hollywood, California, and was produced by Stephen Bruton.


  • Marcia Ball – vocals, piano
  • Stephen Bruton – acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin
  • James Pennebaker – guitar, lap steel, baritone guitar, fiddle
  • Pat Boyack – guitar
  • Wayne Toups – vocal, accordion
  • Johnny Nicholas – harmonica
  • Red Young – Hammond B3 Organ
  • Don Bennett – bass
  • Yoggie Musgrove – bass
  • Chris Maresh – bass
  • Tom Fillman – drums
  • Keith Robinson – drums
  • Deborah Dobkin: percussion
  • Chet Himes – engineer, mixing
  • Ross Hogarth – engineer
  • Todd Dillon – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Marcia Ball, except where noted.

  1. Foreclose On The House Of Love – John Lee Sanders
  2. Dance with Me – Danny Timms
  3. Baby, Why Not
  4. Honeypie – Danny Timms
  5. Give Me a Chance
  6. Didn’t You Know
  7. Give It Up (Give In)
  8. So Many Rivers to Cross – Jodi Siegel, Daniel Moore
  9. The Storm
  10. The Lowdown
  11. Hurricane on China Lake – Danny Timms
  12. Three Hundred Pounds of Hongry – Donnie Fritts, Eddie Hinton
  13. If It’s Really Got To Be This Way – Donnie Frits, Arthur Alexander, Gary Nicholson
  14. If It Ain’t One Thing – Doug Duffey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.