Manchester Orchestra: Mean Everything to Nothing

On April 21, 2009, “Favorite Gentlemen Recording” label released “Mean Everything to Nothing”, the second Manchester Orchestra studio album. It was recorded September – November 2008, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli and Dan Hannon.


  • Andy Hull – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, lyrics
  • Robert Mcdowell – lead guitar, vocals, keyboards
  • Jonathan Corley – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jeremiah Edmond – drums, percussion, art direction
  • Chris Freeman – additional percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dan Hannon – electric guitar, keyboards
  • Oliver Kraus – cello, violin
  • Erica Froman – vocals, handclaps
  • Mary Alice Hull – vocals, handclaps

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Hull.

  1. The Only One
  2. Shake It Out
  3. I’ve Got Friends
  4. Pride
  5. In My Teeth
  6. 100 Dollars
  7. I Can Feel a Hot One
  8. My Friend Marcus
  9. Tony the Tiger
  10. Everything to Nothing
  11. The River (contains hidden track “Jimmy, He Whispers”)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.