Doves: Kingdom of Rust

On April 6, 2009, “Heavenly Recordings” label released “Kingdom of Rust” the fourth Doves studio album. It was recorded 2006 – 2009, at “Frank Bough Sound III” in Cheshire, “Green Gates” in Eyam, “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales, “Moolah Rouge” Stockport, Manchester, and was produced by Jez Williams, Jim Goodwin, Andy Williams, Dan Austin and John Leckie.


  • Jez Williams – vocals, guitar, synthesiser, bass, piano, organ, banjo, percussion, mixing
  • Jim Goodwin – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Andy Williams – vocals, drums
  • Martin Rebelski.- piano
  • Belinda Hammond – violin
  • Oliver Morris – violin
  • Alexandra Fletcher – viola
  • Elinor Gow – cello
  • Baluji Shrivastav – dilruba
  • Tom Rowlands – arrangements
  • Dan Austin – engineer
  • Adam Whittaker – engineer
  • Will Hensley – Pro tools engineer, mix assistant
  • Michael H. Brauer – mixing
  • Zac Froud – mixing assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Rick Myers – design
  • Deirdre O’Callaghan – band photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jez Williams, Jimi Goodwin, and Andy Williams.

  1. Jetstream
  2. Kingdom of Rust
  3. The Outsiders
  4. Winter Hill
  5. 10:03
  6. The Greatest Denier
  7. Birds Flew Backwards
  8. Spellbound
  9. Compulsion
  10. House of Mirrors
  11. Lifelines

One thought on “Doves: Kingdom of Rust”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.