On March 31, 2008.

On March 31, 2008, “Epic” label released “Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock”, the twelfth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded October 2007 – 2008 at “The Plant” in Sausalito, California, “Studio 21” in San Francisco, and was produced by Joe Satriani and John Cuniberti.

  • Joe Satriani – vocals, guitar, keyboard, piano, organ, bass, talk box, hand claps, engineering, mixing
  • Jeff Campitelli – drums, percussion ,bongos, shaker, tambourine, cowbell, hand claps
  • John Cuniberti – tambourine, hand claps, engineering, mixing
  • Matt Bissonette – bass
  • ZZ Satriani – saxophone
  • Eric Caudieux – digital editing, sound design
  • Mike Boden – hand claps, digital editing, engineering assistance
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Musterion
  2. Overdriver
  3. I Just Wanna Rock
  4. Professor Satchafunkilus
  5. Revelation
  6. Come on Baby
  7. Out of the Sunshine
  8. Diddle-Y-A-Doo-Dat
  9. Asik Vaysel
  10. Andalusia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.