Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite: No Mercy in This Land

On March 30, 2018, “Anti” label released “No Mercy in This Land” the fourteenth Ben Harper and the twelfth Charlie Musselwhite studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Village Studios” in Santa Monica, and was produced by Ethan Allen.


  • Ben Harper – vocals, piano, acoustic, slide and electric guitar
  • Charlie Musselwhite – vocals, harmonica
  • James Mozersky – lead guitar
  • Jesse Ingalls – double and electric bass, piano, organ
  • Jimmy Paxson – drums, percussion
  • Lawrence Azerrad – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Harper; except where noted.

  1. When I Go – Ben Harper, Jason Mozersky, Jesse Ingalls
  2. Bad Habits
  3. Love and Trust
  4. The Bottle Wins Again (Blues) – Ben Harper, Jesse Ingalls
  5. Found the One – Ben Harper, Jason Mozersky, Jimmy Paxson
  6. When Love Is Not Enough – Ben Harper, Jason Mozersky
  7. Trust You to Dig My Grave
  8. No Mercy in This Land
  9. Movin’ On
  10. Nothing at All

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.