On March 13, 2020.

On March 13, 2020, “BMG” label released “Citizens of Boomtown”, the seventh Boomtown Rats studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Brick Music” in Acton, London, “Barnstorm Studios” in Outwood, UK, and was produced by Pete Briquette.


  • Bob Geldof – lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Daren Beale – lead guitar, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Alan Dunne – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Pete Briquette – bass guitar, keyboards, programming, recording
  • Simon Crowe – vocals, drums
  • Garry Roberts – guitar
  • Paul Cuddeford – guitar
  • Luciano Cusack – backing vocals
  • Serafina Cusack – backing vocals
  • Rob Barrie – recording
  • Dick Beetham – mastering
  • Clemens Gritl – original artwork
  • Sagan Cowne – design
  • Mark Cowne – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Geldof except where noted.

  1. Trash Glam Baby
  2. Sweet Thing
  3. Monster Monkeys – Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette
  4. She Said No
  5. Passing Through – Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette
  6. Here’s a Postcard
  7. K.I.S.S. – Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette
  8. Rock ‘n’ Roll Yé Yé – Daren Beale, Bob Geldof
  9. Get a Grip – Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette
  10. The Boomtown Rats – Bob Geldof, Pete Briquette

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.