On March 13, 2020.

On March 13, 2020, “Prolifica” label released “Sad Happy”, the fourth Circa Waves studio album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by James Dring and Kieran Shudall.


  • Kieran Shudall – vocals, guitar, keyboards, mellotron, engineer, mixing, photography
  • Joe Falconer – vocal, guitar
  • Sam Rourke – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Colin Jones – vocal, drums
  • Heather Shudall – background vocals
  • Gillian Maguire – strings
  • Matt Wiggins – engineer, mixing
  • Dan Grech-Marguerat – mixing
  • Robin Schmidt – mastering
  • Gillian Hyland – artwork, photography
  • Annelise Keestra – design, packaging

Track listing:

All tracks by Kieran Shudall.

Happy track listing:

  1. Jacqueline
  2. Be Your Drug
  3. Move to San Francisco
  4. Wasted on You
  5. The Things We Knew Last Knight
  6. Call Your Name
  7. Love You More

Sad track listing:

  1. Sad Happy
  2. Wake Up Call
  3. Sympathy
  4. Battered & Brused
  5. Hope There’s a Heaven
  6. Train to Lime Street
  7. Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.