On february 10, 2017.

On March 10, 2017, “Chicken Records” label released “Look Both Ways”, the debut Steamchicken album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Amy Kakoura, Andrew Sharpe, Becky Eden-Green, Joe Crum, Katy Oliver, Mandy Sutton, Matt Crum and Ted Crum.


  • Amy Kakoura – vocals, design
  • Andrew Sharpe – piano, keyboards
  • Becky Eden-Green – alto saxophone, clarinet, bass
  • Joe Crum – percussion
  • Katy Oliver – trumpet
  • Mandy Sutton – tenor saxophone, design
  • Matt Crum – soprano saxophone, melodeon, synthesizer
  • Ted Crum – harmonica, bass, melodeon
  • John Rivers – recording, mastering
  • Elly Lucas – photography

Track listing:

  1. Jericho
  2. Brigg Fair (Roud 1083)
  3. When I Get Low I Get High
  4. Western Approaches
  5. Gypsy (Roud 1; Child 200; G/D 2:278)
  6. Oh Mary (Roud 11823)
  7. Big Tin Horn
  8. Foot Falling
  9. Mary and the Soldier (Roud 2496; G/D 1:91)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.