On February 10, 2012.

On February 10, 2012, “Stickman Records” and “Rune Grammofon” labels released “The Death Defying Unicorn”, the fifteenth Motorpsycho album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Kåre Christoffer Vestrheim and Bent Sæther.


  • Hans Magnus Ryan – vocals, guitars
  • Ståle Storløkken – keyboards
  • Bent Sæther – vocals, bass
  • Kenneth Kapstad – drums
  • Ola Kvernberg – violin
  • Kåre Chr. Vestrheim – mellotron, various sonic mayhem, gongs and other canned goods of the viennese persuasion
  • Trondheim Jazz Orchestra and Trondheimsolistene

Track listing:

  1. Out of the Woods
  2. The Hollow Lands
  3. Through the Veil, Part I
  4. Through the Veil, Part II
  5. Doldrums
  6. Into the gyre
  7. Flotsam
  8. Oh, Proteus – A Prayer
  9. Sculls in Limbo
  10. La Lethe
  11. Oh, Proteus – A Lament
  12. Sharks
  13. Mutiny!
  14. Into the Mystic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.