On January 27, 1986.

On January 27, 1986, “Virgin” label released “Album”, the fifth Public Image Ltd. album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Electric Lady Studios”, “The Power Station”, “Quadrasonic Sound Studios”, and “RPM Sound Studios” in  New York City, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • John Lydon – lead vocals
  • Bill Laswell – bass 
  • Steve Vai – guitar
  • Nicky Skopelitis – guitar 
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto – Fairlight CMI
  • Bernie Worrell – organ, Yamaha DX7 
  • Malachi Favors – acoustic bass
  • Jonas Hellborg – bass
  • Ginger Baker – drums 
  • Tony Williams – drums 
  • Bernard Fowler – backing vocals
  • Shankar – electric violin
  • Steve Turre – didgeridoo
  • Aïyb Dieng – chatan pot drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Lydon and Bill Laswell except where noted.

  1. F.F.F.
  2. Rise
  3. Fishing – John Lydon, Jebin Bruni, Mark Schulz
  4. Round – John Lydon, Mark Schulz
  5. Bags – John Lydon, Jebin Bruni, Mark Schulz
  6. Home
  7. Ease – John Lydon, Jebin Bruni

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.