on January12, 2010.

On January 12, 2010, “Hip-O” and “UMe” labels released “Y Not”, the 16th Ringo Starr album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Bruce Sugar and Ringo Starr.


  • Ringo Starr (Richard Starkey) – lead and backing vocals, drums, keyboards, piano, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Steve Dudas – guitar
  • Benmont Tench – Hammond organ, piano
  • Michael Bradford – bass guitar
  • Bruce Sugar – keyboards, engineer
  • Keith Allison – guitar, backing vocals
  • Don Was – bass guitar, upright bass
  • Joe Walsh – guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • David A. Stewart – guitar
  • Billy Squier – guitar
  • Paul McCartney – bass guitar, additional vocals
  • Edgar Winter – horns, tenor and alto saxophones, backing vocals
  • Ann Marie Calhoun – violin
  • Tina Sugandh – tabla and chanting
  • Joss Stone – lead vocals
  • Ben Harper – backing vocals
  • Richard Marx – backing vocals
  • Cindy Gomez – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Fill in the Blanks – Richard Starkey, Joe Walsh
  2. Peace Dream – Richard Starkey, Gary Wright, Gary Nicholson
  3. The Other Side of Liverpool – Richard Starkey, Dave Stewart
  4. Walk With You – Richard Starkey, Van Dyke Parks
  5. Time – Richard Starkey, Dave Stewart
  6. Everyone Wins – Richard Starkey, Johnny Warman
  7. Mystery in the Night – Richard Starkey, Richard Marx
  8. Can’t Do It Wrong – Richard Starkey, Gary Burr
  9. Y Not – Richard Starkey, Glen Ballard
  10. Who’s Your Daddy – Richard Starkey, Joss Stone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.