In January 1962.

In January 1962, “Blue Note” label released “Mosaic”, the 18th Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers album. It was recorded in October 1961, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Art Blakey – drums
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Jymie Merritt – bass

Track listing:

  1. Mosaic – Cedar Walton
  2. Down Under – Freddie Hubbard
  3. Children of the Night – Wayne Shorter
  4. Arabia – Curtis Fuller
  5. Crisis – Freddie Hubbard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.