In December 1978.

In December 1978, “Baystate” label released the self-titled, debut Super Jazz Trio (The) album. It was recorded in November 1978, at “Sound Ideas Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Yoshio Ozawa.


  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Reggie Workman – bass
  • Joe Chambers – drums

Track listing:

  1. Pent Up House – Sonny Rollins
  2. Condado Beach – Joe Chambers
  3. Let’s Call This – Thelonious Monk
  4. So Sorry Please – Bud Powell
  5. Ballad – Tommy Flanagan
  6. Milestones – Miles Davis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.