In December 1980.

In December 1980, “JSP” label released “Breaking Out”, the fifth Buddy Guy studio album. It was recorded in September 1980, at “Sound Studio” in Chicago, and was produced by John Stedman and Buddy Guy.


  • Buddy Guy – vocals, guitar
  • Phil Guy – vocals, guitar
  • William McDonald – guitar
  • Nick Charles – bass
  • Jene Pickett – keyboards
  • Merle Perkins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Buddy Guy except where noted.

  1. I Didn’t Know My Mother Had a Son Like Me
  2. Have You Ever Been Lonesome
  3. She Winked At Me
  4. Boogie Family Style
  5. Break Out All Over You
  6. You Called Me in My Dream
  7. Me and My Guitar – Fredie King
  8. You Can Make It If You Try – Ted Jarrett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.