On December 21, 1965.

On December 21, 1965, “Atlantic” label released “Autobiography”, the ninth Nat Adderley album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Nat Adderley. Onnel:


  • Nat Adderley – cornet
  • Ernie Royal – trumpet
  • Benny Powell – trombone
  • Don Butterfield – tuba
  • Seldon Powell – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Joe Zawinul – piano
  • Sam Jones – bass
  • Grady Tate – drums
  • Willie Bobo – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Sermonette
  2. Work Song
  3. The Old Country
  4. Junkanoo
  5. Stony Island
  6. Little Boy with the Sad Eyes
  7. Never Say Yes
  8. Jive Samba

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.