In december 1959.

In December 1959, “Blue Note” label released “Peckin’ Time”, the 13th Hank Mobley album. It was recorded in February 1959, at “Van gelder Studio” in Hackensack, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Hank Mobley – tenor saxophone
  • Lee Morgan – trumpet
  • Wynton Kelly – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Charlie Persip – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Mobley except where noted.

  1. High and Flighty
  2. Speak Low – Kurt Weill, Ogden Nash
  3. Peckin’ Time
  4. Stretchin’ Out
  5. Git-Go Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.