In December 1978.

In December 1978, “Galaxy Records” label released “Art Pepper Today”, the 34th Art Pepper album. It was recorded in December 1978, and was produced by Ed Michel.


  • Art Pepper – alto saxophone
  • Stanley Cowell – piano
  • Cecil McBee – bass
  • Roy Haynes – drums
  • Kenneth Nash – congas, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Art Pepper, except where noted.

  1. Miss Who
  2. Mambo Koyama
  3. Lover Come Back To Me – Sigmund Romberg; Oscar Hammerstein II
  4. Patricia
  5. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) – Harry Link; Jack Strachey; Holt Marvell
  6. Chris’s Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.