On December 10, 1993.

On December 10, 1993, “Metropolis” label released “Soli Deo Gloria”, the debut Apoptygma Berzerk studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Wintergarden Studio in Fredrikstad, Norway, “Apoptygma Sound Lab”, and was produced by Erik Wøllo, and Stephan Grotheks. 

  • Stephan Grotheks – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, samples,  programming, engineer
  • Per Aksel Lundgreen – keyboards
  • Anders Olden – guitar
  • Jimmy Bergsten – vocals
  • Erik Wøllo – arranger
  • Christian Bloom – Apoptygma logo
  • Albrecht Dürer – artwork
  • Subtopia – design, photography
  • Malin Syversen – Bellybutton photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephan Grotheks, except where noted.

  1. Like Blood from the Beloved, Part 1
  2. Bitch
  3. Burnin’ Heretic
  4. Stitch
  5. Walk With Me
  6. Backdraft
  7. Arp (808 Edit)
  8. Spiritual Reality
  9. Skyscraping (Schizophreniac)
  10. All Tomorrow’s Parties – Lou Reed
  11. Ashes to Ashes 93
  12. Like Blood from the Beloved, Part 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.