John Coltrane & Paul Quinichette: Cattin’ with John Coltrane and Paul Quinichette

In November 1959, “Prestige” label released “Cattin’ with Coltrane and Quinichette”, an album by John Coltrane and Paul Quinichette. It was recorded in May 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • John Coltrane – tenor saxophone 
  • Paul Quinichette – tenor saxophone
  • Mal Waldron – piano
  • Julian Euell – double bass
  • Ed Thigpen – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – recording, mastering
  • Bob Snead – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Mal Waldron, except where noted

  1. Cattin’
  2. Sunday – Chester Conn, Ned Miller, Jule Styne
  3. Exactly Like You – Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields
  4. Anatomy
  5. Vodka

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.