Focus: X

On November 5, 2012, “Eastworld Recordings” label released “X”, the tenth Focus studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Wedgeview Studios” in Woerdense Verlaat, Netherlands, “Fieldwork Studios” in Schoten, Belgium, “Skystudio”, “Bassbob Studios”, and was produced by Bobby Jacobs, and Geert Scheijgrond.


  • Thijs van Leer – spoken vocal, Hammond organ, flute, vocoder
  • Pierre van der Linden – drums, percussion
  • Menno Gootjes – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Bobby Jacobs – bass guitar, mixing
  • Ivan Lins – vocals
  • Berenice van Leer – vocals
  • Geert Scheijgrond – mixing
  • Andy Jackson – mastering
  • Roger Dean – painting, design
  • Timo Reisiger – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Thijs van Leer, except where noted.

  1. Father Bacchus – Menno Gootjes
  2. Focus 10
  3. Victoria
  4. Amok in Kindergarten
  5. All Hens On Deck
  6. Birds Come Fly Over (Le Tango) – Thijs van Leer, Roselie Peters
  7. Hoeratio – words: Horatius, taken from “Ars Poetica” – Bobby Jacobs
  8. Talk of the Clown
  9. Message Magigue – Ben van der Linden
  10. Crossroads – Thijs van Leer, Roselie Peters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.