The Flower Kings: Unfold the Future

On November 5, 2002, “Inside Out” music label released “Unfold the Future”, the seventh Flower Kings (The) studio album. It was recorded June – September 2002, and was produced by Don Azzaro.


  • Daniel Gildenlöw – lead and backing vocals
  • Roine Stolt – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Hasse Fröberg – vocals, guitars
  • Tomas Bodin – keyboards
  • Hasse Bruniusson – marimba, glockenspiel, dulcimer, other percussion
  • Jonas Reingold – bass guitar
  • Zoltan Csörsz – drums
  • Ulf Wallander – soprano saxophone
  • Thomas Ewerhard – graphics

Track listing:

  1. The Truth Will Set You Free – Roine Stolt

I. Lonely Road

II. Primal Instincts

III. From the Source

IV. Uphill

2. Monkey Business – Roine Stolt

3. Christianopel – Tomas Bodin, Zoltan Csörsz, Jonas Reingold, Roine Stolt

4. Silent Inferno – Roine Stolt

5. The Navigator – Tomas Bodin, Roine Stolt

6. Vox Humana – Roine Stolt

7. Genie in a Bottle – Roine Stolt

8. Fast Lane – Tomas Bodin

9. Grand Old World – Roine Stolt

10. Soul Vortex – Tomas Bodin, Zoltan Csörsz, Jonas Reingold, Roine Stolt

11. Rollin’ the Dice – Tomas Bodin

12. The Devil’s Danceschool – Jonas Reingold

13. Man Overboard – Roine Stolt

14. Sollitary Shell – Tomas Bodin, Roine Stolt

15. Devil’s Playground – Tomas Bodin, Roine Stolt

16. Too Late for Tomatoes (bonus track) – Tomas Bodin, Zoltan Csörsz, Jonas Reingold, Roine Stolt


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.