On October 25, 2011.

On October 25, 2011, “Arion Records/Sound Resources” label released “Cor Cordium”, the twelfth Glass Hammer studio album. The name of the album is taken from the poem of the same name by Algernon Charles Swinburne. It was recorded in 2011, at “Sound Resources”, in Chattanooga, Tennessee, and was produced by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb.


  • Jon Davison – lead vocals, acoustic guitars
  • Fred Schendel – keyboards, steel and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Steve Babb – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Alan Shikoh – acoustic, electric and classical guitars, electric sitar
  • Randall Williams – drums
  • Jeffrey Sick – violin
  • Ed Davis – viola
  • Daylon Walden – co-production, engineering
  • Bob Katz – mastering
  • Tom Kuhn – cover artwork
  • Julie Babb – band photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Steve Babb, Fred Schendel and Jon Davison, all music by Steve Babb, Schendel, Jon Davison and Alan Shikoh.

  1. Nothing Box
  2. One Heart
  3. Salvation Station
  4. Dear Daddy
  5. To Someone
  6. She, a Lonely Tower

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.