On October 24, 2011.

On October 24, 2011, “Wire-Sound” label released “No Thyself”, the fifth and final Magazine studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Red Bird”, “Apollo Control”.


  • Howard Devoto – vocals
  • John Doyle – drums
  • Dave Formula – keyboards
  • Norman Fisher-Jones (aka Noko) – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jonathan “Stan” White – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Christine Hanson – cello, strings
  • Rosalie Cunningham – backing vocals
  • Ashley Krajewski – engineer
  • Mike Nielsen – mixing
  • Kevin Metcalfe – mastering
  • Odilon Redon – illustrations

Track listing:

All lyrics by Howard Devoto, except where noted, all music by Howard Devoto, John Doyle, Dave Formula and Norman Fisher-Jones, except where noted.

  1. Do the Meaning – Howard Devoto, John Doyle, Dave Formula, Norman Fisher-Jones, Pete Shelley 
  2. Other Thematic Material
  3. The Worst of Progress….
  4. Hello Mister Curtis (With Apologies)
  5. Physics
  6. Happening in English
  7. Holy Dotage
  8. Of Course Howard (1979)
  9. Final Analysis Waltz
  10. The Burden of a Song
  11. Blisterpack Blues” (bonus track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.