On October 18, 2019.

On October 18, 2019, “Heavenly Recordings” label released “Somebody’s Knocking”, the eleventh Mark Lanegan (credited to Mark Lanegan Band) studio album. It was recorded in 2019, and was produced by Alain Johannes.


  • Mark Lanegan – vocals
  • Alain Johannes – bass, drum machine, guitar, melodica, mixing, percussion, saxophone, synthesizer, background vocals
  • Rob Marshall – bass, drum programming, guitar, piano, synthesizer
  • Sietse von Gorkom – bass, drum programming, guitar, mellotron, organ, percussion, sound effects, synthesizer
  • Martin Jenkins – drum programming, synthesizer
  • Martyn LeNoble – bass
  • Greg Dulli – guitar, background vocals
  • Freek Cerutti – bass
  • Tom Nieuwenhuijs – drums
  • Shelley Green – background vocals

All tracks by Mark Lanegan.

  1. Disbelief Suspension
  2. Letter Never Sent
  3. Night Flight to Kabul
  4. Dark Disco Jag
  5. Gazing from the Shore
  6. Stitch It Up
  7. Playing Nero
  8. Penthouse High
  9. Paper Hat
  10. Name and Number
  11. War Horse
  12. Radio Silence
  13. She Loved You
  14. Two Bells Ringing at Once

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.