on October 9, 2009.

On October 9, 2009, “ECM” label released “Dark Eyes”, the fourth Tomasz Stanko Quintet studio album. It was recorded in April 2009, at “Studios La Buissonne” in Pernes-les-Fontaines, France, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tomasz Stańko – trumpet
  • Jakob Bro – guitar
  • Alexi Tuomarila – piano
  • Anders Christensen – bass guitar
  • Olavi Louhivuori – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Tomasz Stańko except where noted.

  1. So Nice
  2. Terminal 7
  3. The Dark Eyes of Martha Hirsch
  4. Grand Central
  5. Amsterdam Avenue
  6. Samba Nova
  7. Dirge for Europe – Krzysztof Komeda
  8. May Sun
  9. Last Song
  10. Etiuda Baletowa No.3 – Krzystof Komeda

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.