On September 23, 1997.

On September 23, 1997, “Paradigm Records” label released “The Hangover”, the second Gilby Clarke studio album. It was recorded in 1997 and was produced by C.J. DeVillar and Gilby Clarke.


  • Gilby Clarke- lead vocals, guitars, bass, mellotron, drums
  • Waddy Watchel- guitars
  • Ryan Roxie- guitars
  • Teddy Andreadis- piano, Hammond, harmonica
  • J. DeVillar – bass, backing vocals
  • Will Effertz- bass, backing vocals
  • Phil Soussan- bass
  • Clem Burke- drums
  • Sandy Chila – drums, percussion
  • Mike Fasano- drums
  • Eric Singer- drums
  • Ovis – horns, backing vocals
  • Kyle Vincent – backing vocals
  • Jason Alt – backing vocals
  • Roberta Freeman – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Gilby Clarke, except where noted.

  1. Wasn’t Yesterday Great
  2. It’s Good Enough for Rock N’ Roll
  3. Zip Gun
  4. Higher
  5. Mickey Marmalade
  6. Blue Grass Mosquito
  7. Happiness Is a Warm Gun – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  8. Hang on to Yourself – David Bowie
  9. The Worst
  10. Captain Chaos
  11. Punk Rock Pollution

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.