On September 23, 2008.

On September 23, 2008, “Inside” label released “Time the Conqueror”, the 13th Jackson Browne studio album. It was recorded in 2009 and was produced by Jackson Browne and Paul Dieter.


  • Jackson Browne– vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, additional drums
  • Mark Goldenberg– electric guitar
  • Jeff Young – piano, Fender Rhodes, Hammond organ, harmony vocals
  • Kevin McCormick – bass guitar
  • Mauricio Lewak – drums
  • Chavonne Morris – backing vocals
  • Alethea Mills – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackson Browne except where noted:

  1. Time the Conqueror
  2. Off of Wonderland
  3. The Drums of War – Jackson Browne, Mark Goldenberg, Mauricio Lewak, Kevin McCormick, Jeff Young
  4. The Arms of Night – Jackson Browne, Danny Kortchmar
  5. Where Were You – Jackson Browne, Mark Goldenberg, Mauricio Lewak, Kevin McCormick, Jeff Young
  6. Going Down To Cuba
  7. Giving That Heaven Away
  8. Live Nude Cabaret
  9. Just Say Yeah
  10. Far from the Arms of Hunger

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.