On September 21, 2004.

On September 21, 2004, “ECM” label released “In Praise of Dreams”, the 32nd Jan Garbarek album. It was recorded March – June 2003, at “Blue Jay Recording Studio” in Carlisle, “AP Studio” in Paris, and in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher and Jan Garbarek.


  • Jan Garbarek– soprano and tenor saxophone, synthesizers
  • Kim Kashkashian– viola
  • Manu Katché– drums, percussion, samples

Track listing:

.All tracks by Jan Garbarek.

  1. As Seen from Above
  2. In Praise of Dreams
  3. One Goes There Alone
  4. Knot of Place and Time
  5. If You Go Far Enough
  6. Scene from Afar
  7. Cloud of Unknowing
  8. Without Visible Sign
  9. Iceburn
  10. Conversation with a Stone
  11. A Tale Begun


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.