On September 21, 2018.

On September 21, 2018, “Concord” label released “The Big Bad Blues”, the second Billy Gibbons studio album. It was recorded in 2018 and was produced by Billy Gibbons and Joe Hardy. At the 40th “Blues Music Awards”, the album was named as “Blues Rock Album of the Year”.


  • Billy Gibbons – guitar, harmonica, Vox
  • James Harman – harmonica
  • Joe Hardy: bass guitar
  • Elwood Francis – guitar, harmonica
  • Greg Morrow – drums
  • Matt Sorum – drums
  • Mike Flanigin – keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Gibbons, except where noted.

  1. Missin’ Yo’ Kissin’ – Gilly Stillwater
  2. My Baby She Rocks
  3. Second Line
  4. Standing Around Crying – McKinley Morganfield
  5. Let the Left Hand Know
  6. Bring It to Jerome – Jerome Green
  7. That’s What She Said
  8. Mo’ Slower Blues
  9. Hollywood 151
  10. Rollin’ and Tumblin’ – McKinley Morganfield
  11. Crackin’ Up – Ellas McDanie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.