On September 21, 2000.

On September 21, 2000, “ECM” label released “Coruscating”, the 25th John Surman album. It was recorded in January 1999, at “CTS Studios” in London, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Surman– soprano and baritone saxophone, bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet
  • Chris Laurence– bass


  • Rita Manning, Keith Pascoe– violins
  • Bill Hawkes – viola
  • Nick Cooper – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by John Surman.

  1. At Dusk
  2. Dark Corners
  3. Stone Flower
  4. Moonless Midnight
  5. Winding Passages
  6. An Illusive Shadow
  7. Crystal Walls
  8. For the Moment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.