On September 20, 1975.

On September 20, 1975, “Kirshner” label released “Masque”, the third Kansas studio album. It was recorded in 1975 and was produced by Jeff Glixman.


  • Steve Walsh– lead and backing vocals, organ, piano, clavinet, Moog synthesizer, congas
  • Kerry Livgren– lead and rhythm guitars, acoustic guitar, piano, clavinet, Moog and ARP synthesizers
  • Robby Steinhardt– lead and backing vocals, violin
  • Rich Williams– lead and rhythm guitars
  • Dave Hope– bass guitar
  • Phil Ehart– drums, percussion
  • Earl Lon Price – saxophone
  • Lee Peterzell – engineer
  • Jimmy Stroud – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Walsh, except where noted.

  1. It Takes a Woman’s Love (To Make a Man)
  2. Two Cents Worth – Kerry Livgren, Steve Walsh
  3. Icarus – Borne on Wings of Steel – Kerry Livgren
  4. All the World – Steve Walsh, Robby Steinhardt
  5. Child of Innocence – Kerry Livgren
  6. It’s You
  7. Mysteries and Mayhem – Kerry Livgren, Steve Walsh
  8. The Pinnacle – Kerry Livgren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.