On September 19, 2006.

On September 19, 2006, “Smog Veil” label released “Why I Hate Women”, the thirteenth Pere Ubu album. It was recorded in 2006 and was produced by David Thomas.


  • David Thomas- vocals
  • Keith Moliné- guitar, bass, backing vocals
  • Robert Wheeler – EML synthesizer, theremin
  • Michele Temple – lead vocals, bass
  • Steve Mehlman – drums, clave
  • Rodolphe Burger – stylophone
  • Robert Kidney – lead guitar
  • Jack Kidney – harp, tenor saxophone
  • Andy Diagram- trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Two Girls (One Bar)
  2. Babylonian Warehouses
  3. Blue Velvet
  4. Caroleen
  5. Flames Over Nebraska
  6. Love Song
  7. Mona
  8. My Boyfriend’s Back
  9. Stolen Cadillac
  10. Synth Farm
  11. Texas Overture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.