On September 9, 2016.

On September 9, 2016, “Nonesuch” label released “Nearness”, an album Joshua Redman and Brad Mehldau. It was recorded in 2011, at “Teatro Fernán Gómez” in Madrid, Spain, “Kultur Casino” in Bern, Switzerland, “De Oosterpoort” in Groningen, Netherlands, “Alte Oper” in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, “Tonhalle Düsseldorf” in Düsseldorf, Germany, “Kongsberg Church” in Kongsberg, Norway, and was produced by Joshua Redman and Brad Mehldau.


  • Joshua Redman– soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Brad Mehldau– piano


  1. Ornithology – Charlie Parker, Benny Harris
  2. Always August – Brad Mehldau
  3. In Walked Bud – Thelonious Monk
  4. Mehlsancholy Mode – Joshua Redman
  5. The Nearness of You – Hoagy Carmichael, Ned Washington
  6. Old West – Brad Mehldau

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.