On September 6, 2013.

On September 6, 2013, “ECM” label released “Trios”, the 27th Carla Bley album. It was recorded in April 2013 and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Carla Bley- piano
  • Andy Sheppard– soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Steve Swallow- bass guitar

All tracks by Carla Bley.

  1. Utviklingssang
  2. Vashkar
  3. Les Trois Lagons (D’Après Henri Matisse): Plate XVII/Plate XVIII/Plate XIX
  4. Wildlife: Horns/Paws Without Claws/Sex with Birds
  5. The Girl Who Cried Champagne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.