On September 1, 1994.

On September 1, 1994, “ZYX” label released “Totentag”, the twenty-ninth Klaus Schulze album. It was recorded March 1992 – August 1993, at “Moldau Musikstudio”, and was produced by Klaus Schulze.


  • Klaus Schulze – keyboards, electronics, computers
  • Wilhelmina Van Der Helm – mezzo-soprano vocals
  • Roelof Oestwoud – tenor vocals
  • Dennis Lakey – countertenor vocals
  • Peter Christoph Runge – baritone vocals
  • Harry Peeters –bass vocals
  • Hermann Schneider – libretto
  • Stephen Fletcher – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Klaus Schulze.

  1. Prelude/Apotheke Zum weißen Engel
  2. Liebesszene
  3. Im Bordell
  4. Das Leere Theater
  5. In Venedig
  6. Grodek
  7. Der Freitod

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.