On September 1, 2002.

On September 1, 2002, “Arion” label released “Lex Rex”, the sixth Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded in 2002 and was produced by Steve Babb and Fred Schendel.


  • Fred Schendel – lead and backing vocals, acoustic, steel and electric guitars, Hammond organ, piano, pipe organ, keyboards, synthesizers, Mellotron, mandolin, drums, percussion, recorded
  • Steve Babb – lead and backing vocals, four and eight-string bass guitars, keyboards, pipe organ, Hammond organ, Mellotron
  • Susie Bogdanowicz – lead vocals and backing vocals
  • Walter Moore – lead and backing vocals
  • Sarah Lowell – lead and backing vocals
  • Haley McGuire – lead and backing vocals
  • Carrie Streets – backing vocals
  • Bjorn Lynne – lead guitar
  • Charlie Shelton – lead guitar
  • David Carter – lead guitar
  • Rosana Azar – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb.

  1. Good Evening
  2. Tales of the Great Wars
  3. One King
  4. Further Up and Further In
  5. Intermission
  6. Music for Four Hands (and temporal Anomaly)
  7. A Cup of Trembling
  8. Centurion
  9. When We Were Young
  10. Goodnight
  11. Heroes and Dragons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.