On August 24, 1989.

On August 24, 1989, “A&M” label released “Frank”, the eighth Squeeze studio album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Chocolate Factory” in London, and was produced by Eric “ET” Thorngren and Glenn Tilbrook.


  • Chris Difford– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Glenn Tilbrook– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Jools Holland– led and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Keith Wilkinson– bass, backing vocals
  • Gilson Lavis– drums
  • Barrie St. Johns, Karen Beany, Monique Dyan – backing vocals
  • Matt Irving – accordion

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook except where noted.

  1. Frank (Public domain, no author)
  2. If It’s Love
  3. Peyton Place
  4. Rose I Said
  5. Slaughtered, Gutted and Heartbroken
  6. (This Could Be) The Last Time
  7. She Doesn’t Have to Shave
  8. Love Circles
  9. Melody Motel
  10. Can of Worms
  11. Jazz – Jools Holland
  12. Is It Too Late

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.