In August 1977.

In August 1977, “Blue Note” label released “Cosmos”, the eleventh McCoy Tyner album. It was recorded in November 1968, April 1969 and July 1970, and was produced by Duke Pearson.


  • McCoy Tyner- piano
  • Herbie Lewis- bass
  • Freddie Waits- drums, timpani, chimes
  • Harold Vick- soprano saxophone
  • Al Gibbons- reeds
  • Julian Barber- violin
  • Emanuel Green- violin
  • Gene Orloff- viola
  • Kermit Moore- cello, director
  • Hubert Laws- flute, alto flute
  • Gary Bartz- alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Andrew White- oboe

Track listing:

All tracks by McCoy Tyner.

  1. Song for My Lady
  2. Cosmos
  3. Shaken, But Not Forsaken
  4. Vibration Blues
  5. Forbidden Land
  6. Planet X
  7. Asian Lullaby
  8. Hope


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.